Horse Riding Birthday Present

Given that we are living through an age when we will see a massive reduction in the use of motorized personal transportation I thought some time ago that it would be a good idea to learn to ride a horse, I mean how hard can it be?
So Hannah booked me on a half hour course for my birthday where I was introduced to Tammy, an old docile horse that you would swear was begging you not to climb on its back.
Having told the instructor that I’m a little nervous and a complete beginner she just said, “well, we’ll put an end to that today”. And that we did.
I controlled the horse making it start (just about) and making it stop, I was good at stopping. I could also turn left and right, so already if I want to travel to my home county on a horse it would only take about 23 days.

http://www.youtube.com/v/7psL0uT3594&hl=en_GB&fs=1

Had my second lesson last night, I trotted! 5 times! It was a different horse called Indie, it was massive and seemed to want to be ridden at 100mph. I could steer well, brake and accelerate but I didn’t really have very good timing, my arse was banging on the saddle so hard I thought my lungs would come out of my mouth!
Today my backside, thighs and stomach ache like crazy but its all good fun.

About Jason

I am the Managing Director at Bar 2, father of 1 and brother of 2. Enjoy blogging, twittering and generally communicating on the internet, family time and working.
This entry was posted in Girlfriend. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

